New Chapter - Dhavalos

01/06/2014 20:18

Back after a long hiatus! (Completely my fault; don't blame Ms. Rasha!)

 

Dhavi begins to adapt to the presence of his new companion, and help her to adapt to the world. Which turns out to be more demanding than expected....

 

"All the pictures and ancient illuminations I had seen depicted the yazata as serene creatures, beings of inscrutable quiet grace and a kind of tranquility. I learned by the end of the first day that these impressions, at least as far as this particular yazata was concerned, were grossly inaccurate. Every day she woke me well before dawn and hustled me through my basic morning routines of eating and prayer so we could go outside and watch the sun rising over the hills. As soon as the sun had lit the day, a new whirlwind of discovery began."